Specialty Pharmacy Certification Board appoints CSPN, Diplomat, AxelaCare executives to board

BY Alaric DeArment

TAMPA, Fla. — The Specialty Pharmacy Certification Board has appointed three new members to its board of directors, the group said Monday.

The SPCB announced the appointment of Community Specialty Pharmacy Network VP of industry relations Nick Calla as VP; Diplomat Specialty Pharmacy VP of clinical services Gary Rice as president; and AxelaCare Health Solutions VP of pharmacy operations Donald Filibeck as secretary and treasurer. The group was launched last year.

"Our board officers provide essential leadership as we participate in shaping the future of specialty pharmacy," SPCB interim executive director Gary Cohen said. "It has been especially rewarding to watch the growth of this organization and the rapid development of the certified specialty pharmacy credential."



Leave a Reply

No comments found



What area is your company focused most on in 2019?
  • Add your answer