Reception marks end of 2012 NACDS conference in Denver


Wendy Faldet, director of pharmacy technology, H-E-B; Dana Norman, spouse; Craig Norman, SVP pharmacy, H-E-B

Vinnie Mainella, VP pharmacy, and health and wellness Price Chopper; Mike Duteau, VP pharmacy operations, Kinney Drugs

Kathy Schroder, pharmacy supervisor; David Kirkus, pharmacy operations manager; Wes Graham, IT senior manager; Whit Taylor, pharmacy supervisor; Debbie Damkjer, manager of pharmacy technology (All from Publix)

Rich Martinson, assistant VP U.S. pharmacy operations; Chris Pierce, assistant VP; Fred Floyd, AGMM pharmacy systems; Vic Curtis, SVP pharmacy; Michael Mastromonica, assistant VP pharmacy services (all from Costco)

Abby Bigelow, pharmacy resident; Chris Smith, manager of pharmacy services; Eddie Garcia, director of pharmacy; Alicia Garcia, pharmacy intern; Candice Tippitt, pharmacy intern; Karen Calligaris-Rodriguez, pharmacy procurement manager (All from Spartan Stores)

Dennis Wiesner, senior director, H-E-B; Wendy Faldet, director of pharmacy technology, H-E-B; Ed McGinley, VP pharmacy, Chain Drug Consortium; Joe Montler, VP pharmacy, McKesson

Tom Duff, VP industry services, Nielsen; Steven Anderson, NACDS president and CEO

Alex Nash, senior account manager, Pharmacy Automation Supplies; Theresa Iennarella, senior account manager, Pharmacy Automation Supplies; David Sinnwell, CEO, Dahl's Food Markets

Julie Lubke, spouse; Robert Lubke, pharmaceutical buyer, Lewis Drugs; William Ladwig, SVP professional services, consultant pharmacist, Lewis Drugs; Denise Ladwig, spouse

Front row: Cathie Reinard, third party accounting manager; Julie Lenhard, pharmacy category manager; Sarah Amering, director of employer relations for pharmacy --- Back row: Brian Olney, manager for ITSS/ITSM; Paul Koch, manager of store and Rx systems; Dave Perlman, pharmacy category manager; Fran Soda, pharmacy operations manager, Pennsylvania division; Mary Zink, pharmacy third party accounting manager; Jack Coultry, manager for managed care (all from Wegmans)

Raymond McCall, SVP pharmacy and HBC, Ahold; Beth Bell, senior solutions expert, Inmar; Mark Connors, president and COO, Pleio Health Support Systems

Andrea Leaman, pharmacy support analyst, Hy-Vee; Lynn Popson, pharmaceutical purchasing specialist, Hy-Vee; Bryan Romig, assistant director of pharmacy technology, Hy-Vee; Bob Mandel, director of chain acquisitions, Two Point Conversions

Christopher Kelly, customer service manager; Steve Zylberman, trade marketing and programs manager; John Rompella, operations manager, pharmaceutical customer service; Chris Pavlik, national trade executive; Scott Hendershot, national trade executive; Eric Morris; Jim Henricks, trade marketing and programs manager (All from Abbott)

Michael Mulvey, channel account director, GlaxoSmithKline; Nancy Hunsinger, director of professional services, Weis Markets

Jeff Brown, senior director of health and wellness, Walmart; Darren Townzen, director of health and wellness, Walmart

The National Association of Chain Drug Stores wrapped up its 2012 Pharmacy & Technology Conference in Denver Tuesday night with a closing reception at the Hyatt Regency Denver hotel. After the reception and a closing dinner, the organization presented the Harold W. Pratt Award to IMS Health VP industry relations Doug Long, followed by a performance by rock band Bad Company.