OTC Perspectives to honor top marketers

VERONA, N.J. — OTC Perspectives magazine on Tuesday named its third annual list of "Top OTC/HBA Marketers of the Year."

Marketers of over-the-counter products and health-and-beauty aids will be honored at a celebratory luncheon on May 10 during the OTC/HBA National Conference.

"These outstanding consumer healthcare marketing professionals are this year's top contributors to the advancement of both consumer health and the bottomline via informative, leading edge marketing communications," stated OTC Perspectives chairman Robert Ehrlich. "The award winners were selected from many worthy candidates. We intentionally did not rank within the Top Marketers list because each contribution is uniquely significant."

This year's class, sponsored by Everyday Health, included representatives from a dozen different manufacturing companies, with a broad range of consumer health marketing responsibilities, from brand marketing to media planning to category advertising.

The 2011 Top OTC/HBA Marketers of the Year are:

  • Lisa Aglialoro, senior brand manager of cough-cold and respiratory innovation at Novartis Consumer Health;

  • Audrey Belkin, director of Claritin marketing at Merck Consumer Care;

  • Marla Bradbury, Zicam brand manager at Matrixx Initiatives;

  • Amy Cappello, director of marketing for Aleve at Bayer Healthcare, Consumer Care;

  • Ana Dan, brand director of Glucerna at Abbott Nutrition;

  • Andrew Deister, director of pediatric marketing at Abbott Nutrition;

  • Pete Dornsife, head of U.S. oral care and director of marketing for Aquafresh at GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare;

  • Fred Duchin, VP OTC marketing at Merck Consumer Care;

  • John Durkin, VP marketing at Boiron;

  • Diana Farrell, director of e-marketing at Pfizer Consumer Healthcare;

  • Rachel Ferdinando, VP marketing of GI at GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare;

  • Lutz Henckels, senior brand manager of Zyrtec at McNeil Consumer Healthcare;

  • Cindi Holda, senior brand manager at Novartis Consumer Health;

  • Kelly Kavanagh, senior manager of media planning at Pfizer Consumer Healthcare;

  • Matthew Leung, director of advertising for Mucinex at Reckitt Benckiser;

  • Steve Morse, marketing director for N.A. Vicks and PUR at Procter & Gamble;

  • Christopher Rich, SVP wellness global business unit at GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare;

  • Patrick Seiffert, senior brand manager of Aquafresh at GlaxoSmithKline;

  • Kristina Skeffington, senior brand manager of Little Remedies at Prestige Brands; and

  • Margaret Waloschek, brand manager of Citracal at Bayer Healthcare, Consumer Care.

Top OTC/HBA Marketers will be honored with this award during a special luncheon (May 10), during the OTC/HBA National Conference, held May 10 to 11 at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel in Atlantic City, N.J.

Login or Register to post a comment.