New executives named to NRF board

NEW YORK — The National Retail Federation has announced the newest executives elected to serve on its board of directors. The announcement was made during NRF's 101st Annual Convention in New York. Each new board member will serve a three-year term. Macy chairman, president and CEO Terry Lundgren was re-elected to serve another full-year as chairman of the NRF board. 

The new executives elected to serve on NRF board of directors include:

  • Thomas Belk, Belk chairman and CEO;

  • David Jaffe, Ascena Retail Group president and CEO;

  • Craig Levra, Sport Chalet chairman, president and CEO;

  • David Ratner, president of Dave’s Soda and Pet City; and

  • Laura Sen, BJ's Wholesale Club president, CEO and director.

Additionally, the following executives were elected to the NRF board of directors as representatives of the associate member advisory council. Each will serve a one-year term.

  • Bill Gonzalez, Microsoft general manager of worldwide distribution and services;

  • Karen Lowe, IBM general manager of global retail industry;

  • Ramón Martín, American Express president of merchant services Americas; and

  • Alison Paul, Deloitte & Touche LLP principal.

“These distinguished additions to the NRF board of directors will further position NRF as the leader on issues that impact the retail industry and the American consumer,” NRF president and CEO Matthew Shay said. “The collective level of experience and professionalism these new Board members bring to the table will complement the stellar list of executives who have been representing NRF’s members, our community and our industry.”

Login or Register to post a comment.