HDMA names six new directors; ABC's Neu appointed vice chair

ARLINGTON, Va. — The Healthcare Distribution Management Association on Tuesday named six new members to its board of directors — Maria Burns, Burlington Drug Co. VP and corporate secretart; Gregory Drew, Value Drug Co. president; Terrance Haas, Harvard Drug Group CEO; David Neu, AmerisourceBergen president; Dale Smith, H. D. Smith chairman and CEO; and Albert Thomas, senior director and general manager of VaxServe, a Sanofi Pasteur company.

Additionally, Neu was elected vice chairman of the HDMA board. David Moody, Jr., CEO Mutual Wholesale Drug Co., will continue to serve as chairman.

“I want to welcome our six new directors and thank our outgoing members for their commitment to our association and the healthcare distribution industry,” HDMA president and CEO John Gray said. “I look forward to working closely with the HDMA board of directors as we address the critical issues affecting our industry and advocate for safe and efficient supply chain solutions.”

Interested in this topic? Sign up for our weekly Retail Health Provider e-newsletter.

Login or Register to post a comment.