FMI announces winners of 12th annual Store Manager Awards

DALLAS — The Food Marketing Institute honored three store managers for services they provide at their place of work, as well as to customers and the community.

FMI announced three grand prize winners for its 12th annual Store Manager Awards at Future Connect this week. The winners included store manager Shawn Commons of PriceRite Supermarket in Reading, Pa.; store director Allan Busey of Brookshire Grocery in Tyler, Texas; and store director Kristi Masterson of Hy-Vee in Sioux Falls, S.D.

FMI selected the three winners among a group of nine finalists, which worked for retailers that were classified into categories A, B and C — category A includes companies with one to 49 stores, category B includes companies with 50 to 199 stores and category C includes companies with 200 or more stores. Finalists were selected based on stories submitted from their supervisors or store associates. The entries were judged on originality and creativity, as well as on the person’s impact on sales growth, customer satisfaction and community service.

“FMI celebrates these successful store managers for the leadership they demonstrate in their stores, for the contributions they make in their communities and the innovative ways they increase sales,” FMI president and CEO Leslie Sarasin said. “We know the diligence it takes to generate sales growth and make a positive impact in this competitive marketplace, and we salute all of them for their extraordinary work.”

Login or Register to post a comment.