CRN names seven new directors and appoints three new committee chairs

WASHINGTON — The Council for Responsible Nutrition on Tuesday named seven newly seated directors to its governing board, and three newly appointed committee chairs.

The seven new executives joining CRN’s Board of Directors are: Mark Hartman, Banner Life Sciences; Connie Hallquist, Healthy Directions; Mark LeDoux, Natural Alternatives International; Bret Scholtes, Omega Protein/Nutegrity; Jennifer Spalding, Abbott Nutrition; Steve Strickland, Sensient Pharmaceutical Coating Systems; and James Watson, Watson.

In addition, the three newly appointed committee chairs for 2014 include Caron Blitz of BASF Corporation, who will chair the Communications and Media Outreach Committee; Kate Houston of Cargill Health & Nutrition will chair the Government Relations Committee; and Barry Ritz of Atrium Innovations will chair the Senior Scientific Advisory Council. 

CRN’s new board of directors is comprised of 36 member company representatives and CRN president and CEO Steve Mister. 



Login or Register to post a comment.