APhA picks new president-elect, trustees

Steven Simenson to succeed Jenelle Sobotka

WASHINGTON — The American Pharmacists Association has elected Steven Simenson as its president for the 2012-2013 term, the group said.

Simenson, president and managing partner of Goodrich Pharmacy, a six-store chain based in Ramsey, Minn., will succeed Jenelle Sobotka; he also was elected to a second term on the APhA's board of trustees. Daniel Hussar of Philadelphia was elected as honorary president for 2012-2013.

In addition, the APhA elected two new members to its board of trustees: Jean-Venable Goode, of Richmond, Va.; and Daniel Buffington, of Tampa, Fla. They will serve three-year terms and will be installed at the APhA's annual meeting in New Orleans next March, the group said.


Login or Register to post a comment.