APhA Foundation appoints five new board members

One member installed in September, remaining four to be installed in March

WASHINGTON — The American Pharmacists Association's philanthropic wing has appointed five new members to its board of directors, the group said Monday.

The APhA Foundation announced in September the official installment of Stuart Haines, professor of and vice chairman for clinical services in the Unviersity of Maryland School of Pharmacy's Department of Pharmacy Practice and Science in Baltimore, as well as a clinical pharmacy specialist in primary care at the West Palm Beach, Fla., VA Medical Center.

The other members will be installed during the APhA2014 Annual Meeting in Orlando, Fla., in March. They are Timothy Canning, who has worked in the healthcare field in positions ranging from operations to marketing, primarily related to retail pharmacy, including positions at McKesson and Health Mart; Jerry Moore is the director of state government affairs for Teva Pharmaceuticals; Megan Tucker is SVP at Edelman's Healthcare Practice in Washington; and commander Kelly Valente became a regional pharmacist for the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services in Boston this year, with previous experience working in the Federal Bureau of Prisons.


Login or Register to post a comment.