Actavis appoints board of directors for Irish division following Irish High Court clearance of Warner Chilcott deal

Board includes Actavis, Warner Chilcott directors

DUBLIN — Actavis has appointed the board of directors for the division it recently created as part of its acquisition of Ireland-based Warner Chilcott, the drug maker said.

Actavis, which announced the $8.5 billion purchase of Warner Chilcott, cleared the final regulatory hurdle to the acquisition Monday when the Irish High Court approved it. As part of the acquisition, it is changing Warner Chilcott's name to Actavis plc.

The board of directors includes Actavis president and CEO Paul Bisaro; Warner Chilcott board member James Bloem; Actavis board member and retired president of healthcare services for CVS Caremark Christopher Bodine; Warner Chilcott board member Tamar Howson; Warner Chilcott non-executive board chairman John King; Actavis board member Catherine Klema; former Zentiva chairman and CEO Jiri Michal; Actavis board member Jack Michelson; Actavis Pharma president Sigurdur Oli Olafsson, who oversees the company's generic, branded generic, legacy brands and OTC business; Warner Chilcott board member Patrick O'Sullivan; Actavis board member Ronald Taylor; Actavis board member Andrew Turner; and Actavis board member Fred Weiss.

The board's appointment is effective until the next annual meeting of shareholders, which will take place in May 2014.


Login or Register to post a comment.